Prog. 12-13 archive

Saturday 8th September 2012
2.00 - 4.00
Cherrilyn Tyler 
 How costume has influenced my work
see Cherrilyn's website

Thursday 11th October
Annual General Meeting
7.00 - 9.00
Mike Fitchett 
 Travels with a sketch book
see Mike's website 

Saturday 17th November
2.00 - 4.00
Ruth Singer 
 My work
see Ruth's website
Ruth Singer wearing her lovely co-ordinating felt necklace after a  very successful day teaching us lots of interesting ways to manipulate fabric.
 

Thursday 13th December
7.00 - 9.00
Christmas Social
Enjoy three seasonal Mini Workshops run by members of our branch. 
Round the evening off with a mince pie and cup of tea. 

Saturday 12th January 2013
2.00 - 4.00
Students from Loughborough University
 Two final year students from Loughborough University will discuss  their inspiration for design and show samples of their work and sketchbooks.
View or download the presentations from Scarlett and Amelia 
- see attached files at the bottom of this page.

Thursday 14th February
7.00 - 9.00
Erica Thomson 
Machine Knitting, but not as we know it 
 see Erica's website
                       

Saturday 9th March
2.00 - 4.00
Ruth Brown of Stone Creek Silk
"Turn round when possible"
see Ruth's website       

                              
   

Thursday 11th April
7.00 - 9.00
Sew to Supper
Bring a current project, shop from our visiting trader
This is a fuddle so bring something small to share for supper.

And Sew to Supper 2013



Saturday 11th May
2.00 - 4.00
Linda Lloyd-Willis
Inspiration à la stitch

Thursday 13th June
7.00 - 9.00
Lynda Monk
Fabulous Surfaces
see Lynda's blog 

Saturday 13th July
2.00 - 4.00
Jenny Swindells - the button lady
History of Buttons